DataStax’s Apache Cassandra MVP Program

The DataStax Cassandra MVP Program recognizes key individuals who have gone above and beyond to share their knowledge and expertise to help the Cassandra community learn about the massively scalable NoSQL database.
The MVP Program provides these selected individuals with the opportunity to write articles and white-papers, speak with press, analysts and industry thought-leaders, to present both online in webinars and at key events, to blog as an official MVP member, and enjoy recognition amongst their community peers. This recognition is a key differentiator in career development in this exciting market. The MVP designation is awarded annually and announced at the Cassandra Summit.
MVPs are required to have participated in one or more items, in the following two categories, over the last year:
1) Contribute
• Answered Questions in StackOverflow
• Answered Questions on the Apache Mailing List
• Flagged Jira Tickets
• Submitted Code to the Cassandra Project
• Submitted Code to a Cassandra-Related Project
2) Share
• Publicly Spoke about Cassandra in Person (conference, meetup, etc.)
• Publicly Spoke about Cassandra in a Webinar
• Wrote about Cassandra in a Blog Posting
• Conducted a Use Case Interview on Planet Cassandra

2015 – 2016 Apache Cassandra MVPs

cassandra-mvp-theo-hultberg Theo Hultberg @iconara Chief Architect Burt
brian Brian O’Neill @boneill42 Senior Achitect LexisNexis
Sankalp Sankalp Kohli @kohlisankalp Software Engineer Apple
QuomVcF2 Aaron Morton @aaronmorton Cassandra Committer/Co-Founder The Last Pickle
NateMcCall Nate McCall @zznate Co-Founder & Senior Technical Consultant The Last Pickle
VictorA Victor Anjos @VictorFAnjos VP Engineering Ficstar Software Inc.
Pierre-Yves Pierre-Yves Ritschard @pyr CTO Exoscale
ChristosK Christos Kalantzi @chriskalan Director Engineering Netflix
mick Mick Semb Wever @mck_sw Apache Cassandra Consultant The Last Pickle
AaronP Aaron Ploetz @Aploetz Engineer Target
gerard-maas-headshot Gerard Maas @maasg Team Lead Data Processing at Virdata
BenB Ben Bromhead @benbromhead CTO Instaclustr
roopa Roopa Tangirala @roopatangirala Engineering Manager Netflix
CarlosRolo Carlos Rolo @cjrolo Cassandra Consultant Pythian
AlexPetrov Alex Petrov @ifesdjeen Data Infrastructure Lead Instana & CodeCentric
Yarin_talking Jimmy Mårdell @tcyarin Technical Product Owner Spotify
CarlosAlonso Carlos Alonso @calonso Software Engineer MyDrive Solutions
KevinLovato Kévin Lovato @alprema Senior Software Engineer Abc Arbitrage
MaxP Max Penet @mpenet Co-Founder & Backend Architect ShoreWare SA
 alexander_dejanovski2 Alexander Dejanovski @alexanderDeja Senior developer Chronopost
JeffJirsa Jeff Jirsa @jjirsa SeniorSystems Engineer CrowdStrike
robert_stupp-sw-1024 Robert Stupp @snazy Senior Technical Architect Independent
AaronStannard Aaron Stanard @Aaronontheweb Founder & CTO Petabridge
AndresDeLaPena Andrés de la Peña García @a_de_la_pena Big Data Architect Stratio
GaryStewart Gary Stewart @Gaz_GandA Advisory Architect ING NL
ChrisBradford Chris Bradford @bradfordcp Enterprise Solutions Architect OpenSource Connections
MichaelKlishin Michael Klishin @michaelklishin Staff Software Engineer II Pivotal Software, Inc.
russell Russell Bradberry @devdazed Co-Founder & Principal Architect SimpleReach
ericlubow Eric Lubow @elubow CTO SimpleReach
RobbieS Robbie Strickland @rs_atl Director of Software Engineering The Weather Company
evanchan Evan Chan @evanfchan Distinguished Engineer TupleJump
FengQu Feng Qu Principle DBA eBay
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA Jason Brown @jasobrown Senior Software Engineer Apple
eiti-kimura Eiti Kimura @eitikimura IT Coordinator and Software Architect Movile Brazil
hanneliTavante Hanneli Tavante @hannelita Engineer Codeminer42
RichardLow Richard Low @richardalow Software Engineer Apple
Niall-Milton Nial Milton @NiallMilton CTO DigBigData